Link: Tomato and Goat Cheese Toast

May 25, 2012 at 5:23 pm Leave a comment

Link: Tomato and Goat Cheese Toast

Since tomatoes are finally in season, I’ve been collecting recipes that use fresh tomatoes. I made this for lunch today, and it was great! I used 2 beefsteak tomatoes (which gave me a little extra – I was worried it would be too moist, but that definitely wasn’t an issue), 6 slices of bread, 1 clove of pressed garlic, and 1 little 4-oz log of chevre (which I cut into slices and then crumbled with my fingers). I didn’t put any olive oil on the back of the bread, because I forgot :) I plan to make this again frequently while I can buy beautiful fresh tomatoes this summer.

Entry filed under: cheese, goat cheese, links, recipes, tomatoes, vegetarian.

Tomato and Avocado Salsa My Favorite Foods to Eat While Recovering from Oral Surgery

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

This is a cooking blog by someone who is not particularly good at cooking. I'm a lazy person who aspires to make simple, awesome, healthy food at home.

Archives


